“Because I Would Not Stop For Death…”


Urban Design Collective

Henri Cartier Bresson’s famous photographs of Mahatma Gandhi’s Funeral

A man died recently.

My father had known him for many years. The man was one of his mentors and had helped him professionally on occasion.
I had met him many times.

I liked him.

I heard the news from my father over the phone; he happened to be travelling at the time. He had already organised things for me using his trusty mobile. The plan was that a friend of his (who also knew the deceased); would pick me up and we were to drive down to the funeral together to pay our respects. They would take the body from his house to the crematorium at three.
We got the directions to his house from his assistant of many years. It wasn’t very far from my office. It had rained heavily the previous night. We got into the car and…

View original post 864 more words

THANK YOU VISTTING BLOG !!! LETS KEEP IN TOUCH AND SHARE A LOT!!!

