“You look SO young!”


so... this is my life now

Tonight is an Open House night. I hate Open House nights. Not just because I have to work late to put on a show for a handful of parents, but because it always happens. The suspicious parent’s startled look and uncensored statement: “You look so young!”

Yes, this would be flattering if I were 50, sitting next to my 25-year-old daughter, and someone confused us for twin sisters. But I’m 27, aware of my inexperience, and striving for respect as a professional. Thanks for reminding me of my insecurities.

I used to stew for hours, trying to think of a comeback for Captain Obvious. But it isn’t wise to expose my wrath to parents, colleagues and administrators. So, instead, I’ve decided to just smile and stare uncomfortably.

Some change the topic to more worthwhile conversation, and many dig themselves into a rather entertaining hole. Let’s see who shows up tonight.

(150)

View original post

THANK YOU VISTTING BLOG !!! LETS KEEP IN TOUCH AND SHARE A LOT!!!

